Company news
UNICEF and Ucell Signed Partnership in Uzbekistan to Enhance Results for Children
03NOV2016

UNICEF and Ucell Signed Partnership in Uzbekistan to Enhance Results for Children

UNICEF and Ucell Signed Partnership in Uzbekistan to Enhance Results for Children

Private Sector mobile operator Ucell joins hands with UNICEF in Uzbekistan

United Nations Children Fund (UNICEF) in Uzbekistan and FE “COSCOM” LLC (“Ucell” trade mark), part of Telia Company telecommunication group have signed a partnership agreement to help improve the well-being of children in the country. 
 
The collaboration will primarily focus on improving the water and sanitation conditions in 30 remote schools of Djizakh, Kashkadarya, Khorezm, Surkhandarya regions and the Republic of Karakaplakstan, through construction of sanitation facilities and water supply.  
 
These initiatives will support programme of the Government of Uzbekistan to ensure that children stay healthy and are protected from diseases like diarrhea, and that parents and teachers promote the lifesaving behavior of handwashing with soap at home and in school.
 
“Children are everyone’s business and the private sector is steadily evolving to include children in their social commitments. Ucell with their wide network of customers, staff and vendors, can contribute immensely by disseminating information critical for children’s rights,” said Sascha Graumann, UNICEF Representative in Uzbekistan. He continued that “the private sector has a significant role to play in realizing the Sustainable Development Goals, where the focus is to reach out to most disadvantaged and leave no child behind.”
 
As part of the agreement, Ucell will also provide telecommunication support and free access for its subscribers to UNICEF’s web resources, particularly, www.unicef.uz website, and will join UNICEF in commemorating key advocacy dates such as World Breastfeeding Week, Global Handwashing Day, Universal Children’s Day etc. The company will use its resources to disseminate important information through SMS services in the country.
 
“As global citizens of the world, we are responsible for the life conditions we live in, and ICT sector nowadays can play a key role and boost transformations for better. History has shown that when millions of people embraced new technologies, changed their behaviors, and opened up to new ideas, humanity took major developmental leaps,” said Tonu Grunberg, Ucell CEO.  He added that “through this important partnership, we will continue using mobile communication technologies to bridge the existing social gaps, contributing to better education conditions for children in Uzbekistan, as well as support the development of local communities.”
This partnership goes beyond fundraising. It focuses on collaboration and innovation, and advancing children’s rights within the context of the sustainable business agenda. Through this endeavor, UNICEF and Ucell have committed to deliver results together, for every child.

For further information, please contact:
Maksim Fazlitdinov, UNICEF, + 998 93 5050162, mfazlitdinov@unicef.org
Nargiza Egamberdieva, UNICEF, +998 93 3803419 negamberdieva@unicef.org
 
About UNICEF
UNICEF promotes the rights and wellbeing of every child, in everything we do. Together with our partners, we work in 190 countries and territories to translate that commitment into practical action, focusing special effort on reaching the most vulnerable and excluded children, to the benefit of all children, everywhere. For more information about UNICEF and its work visit: www.unicef.uz  Follow us on Twitter and Facebook
 
About UCELL
UCELL is enabling access to communications to over 9 millions of people in Uzbekistan, offering quality network and national coverage, affordable tariff plans and easy to use, innovative services. Ucell is part of global context, promoting locally for sustainable business, with respect to human rights and ensuring ethical business standards. Its business strategy has embedding the social mission to bridge digital divide trough different segment of people and making life better for population. For more information about Ucell and its work visit: www.ucell.uz Follow us on social media. 
Chosen number

Choose and reserve any selected phone number online!

Career

Be the part of big family!

Our offices and dealers

All Ucell offices are at your service!

Fraud prevention and Speak-up line

Quality communication and safety of your number!

Feedback

Feedback

Here you can leave your comments and observations on the quality of services, as well as receive an answer to your question.

Answers to the most frequently asked questions you can find on our website www.ucell.uz, as well as in the section «FAQ»


We ask you to follow ethical standards of communication when applying to the Company. Otherwise, the Company reserves the right to leave such an appeal without consideration.

Type Your message:

Required fields are marked with *
Call from the specified number on *233# for receiving password and type in this field
Length of the message - 512 characters.

Attention!

  • According to the legislation of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the term of consideration of applications, including treatment, associated with the quality of provided services, the coverage of the network, and additional services of the Company, can reach up to 30 calendar days, if necessary;
  • The maximum number of reference per day with the help of «Feedback»form: 5 times;
  • “Feedback” form is available to all Internet users.

Новости Компании
ЮНИСЕФ и Ucell подписали соглашение о партнерстве в Узбекистане для достижения результатов в интересах детей
03НОЯ2016

ЮНИСЕФ и Ucell подписали соглашение о партнерстве в Узбекистане для достижения результатов в интересах детей

ЮНИСЕФ и Ucell подписали соглашение о партнерстве в Узбекистане для достижения результатов в интересах детей
 
Ucell объединяет усилия с ЮНИСЕФ в Узбекистане
 
Детский Фонд Организации Объединенных Наций (ЮНИСЕФ) в Узбекистане и ИП ООО "COSCOM" (торговая марка "Ucell") подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве с целью сделать вклад в улучшение благополучия детей в стране.
 
Сотрудничество будет в первую очередь направлено на улучшение условий водоснабжения и санитарии в 30 отдаленных школах Джизакской, Кашкадарьинской, Хорезмской, Сурхандарьинской областей и Республики Каракалпакстан, за счет строительства санитарно-технических сооружений и водоснабжения.
 
Эти инициативы направлены на поддержку программ Правительства Республики Узбекистан, с тем чтобы гарантировать здоровье и защиту детей от таких заболеваний, как диарея. Партнеры призовут родителей и учителей способствовать приверженности детей практике мытья рук с мылом дома и в школе.
 
«Благополучие детей - дело каждого и частный сектор постепенно включает вопросы детей в рамки своих социальных обязательств. Компания Ucell с её обширной сетью абонентов, сотрудников и бизнес-партнеров может сделать огромный вклад в распространении информации о правах ребенка», – отметил Саша Грауманн, Глава Представительства ЮНИСЕФ в Узбекистане. Он также добавил: «частный сектор играет важную роль и в осуществлении Целей Устойчивого Развития, в центре внимания которых поддержка самых уязвимых слоев населения, в особенности детей».
 
В рамках соглашения, Ucell также будет оказывать телекоммуникационную поддержку и обеспечить бесплатный доступ к Интернет-ресурсам ЮНИСЕФ, в частности, к сайту www.unicef.uz для своих абонентов, и присоединится к ЮНИСЕФ в праздновании основных дат, таких как Всемирная неделя грудного вскармливания, Глобальный день мытья рук, Всемирный день детей и т.д. Компания будет использовать свои ресурсы для распространения важной информации через SMS-услуги в стране.
 
«Как глобальные граждане мира, мы ответственны за условия жизни в которых мы живем, и в настоящее время сектор ИКТ может играть ключевую роль и стимулировать преобразования в лучшую сторону. История показала, что, когда миллионы людей принимали новые технологии, меняли свое поведение, и открывались для новых идей, человечество совершало огромные прыжки в развитии», – Тону Грюнберг, генеральный директор Компании Ucell.  Он также добавил: «Посредством этого важного партнерства, мы будем продолжать использовать технологии мобильной связи, чтобы преодолеть существующие социальные пробелы, что способствует улучшению условий образования для детей Узбекистана, а также для поддержки развития местных сообществ».
Данное партнерство выходит за пределы мобилизации ресурсов. Оно сосредоточено на сотрудничестве и инновациях, а также продвижении прав детей в контексте повестки дня устойчивого бизнеса. Благодаря этим усилиям, ЮНИСЕФ и Ucell обязались добиваться результатов вместе для каждого ребенка.
 
Информация о ЮНИСЕФ
ЮНИСЕФ защищает права и благополучие каждого ребенка во всей своей деятельности. В своей работе, совместно с нашими партнерами, мы работаем в 190 странах и территориях, реализуя приверженность в практических действиях, концентрируя особые усилия на наиболее уязвимых и ущемленных детях, во имя блага всех детей во всем мире. Для получения дополнительной информации о работе ЮНИСЕФ, посетите вебсайт по адресу: www.unicef.uz Следите за нашими публикациями на Twitter и Facebook.
 
Информация о Ucell
UCELL обеспечивает доступ к средствам связи для более чем 9 миллионов человек в Узбекистане, предлагая качественную связь и национальный охват, доступные тарифные планы и простые в использовании инновационные услуги. Ucell является частью глобального контекста, стремясь к ведению на местном уровне устойчивого бизнеса, с уважением к правам человека и обеспечением соблюдения этических норм бизнеса. Бизнес-стратегия компании заключается во внедрении социальной миссии для преодоления цифрового разрыва в разных сегментах населения и улучшении жизни населения. Для получения дополнительной информации о Ucell и работе компании посетите: www.ucell.uz Следуйте за нами в социальных сетях.
Бронирование номера

Выбирайте и бронируйте понравившийся номер телефона online!

Карьера

Станьте частью большой семьи!

Адреса офисов и дилеров

Все офисы Ucell к Вашим услугам!

Предотвращение мошенничества и линия Speak up

Качественная связь и безопасность Вашего номера!

Обратная связь

Обратная связь

Здесь вы можете оставить свои комментарии и замечания по качеству предоставляемых услуг, а также получить ответ на интересующий вас вопрос.

Ответы на наиболее часто задаваемые вопросы вы можете найти на нашем сайте www.ucell.uz, а так же в разделе «FAQ»


Просим Вас соблюдать этические нормы общения при обращении в Компанию. В противном случае Компания оставляет за собой право оставить такое обращение без рассмотрения.


Введите свое сообщение:

Обязательные поля обозначены символом *
Позвоните с указанного телефона на номер *233# для получения пароля и введите его в это поле
Длина сообщения - 512 символов.

Внимание!

  • Согласно законодательства Республики Узбекистан, при необходимости, срок рассмотрения обращений, включая обращения, связанные с качеством предоставляемых услуг, покрытием сети, и дополнительных сервисов Компании, может достигать до 30 календарных дней;
  • Максимальное количество обращений в день с помощью формы «Обратная связь»: 5 раз;
  • Форма «Обратная связь» доступна для всех пользователей сети Интернет.